ThailandTeaching.info - Discussion Board & Information Site

This forum is for foreign teachers living and working in Thailand: Up-to-date and relevant posts on teacher licencing requirements, visa and work permit regulations, teaching resources, education news, schools, jobs, stories and many more...

You are not connected. Please login or register

ThailandTeaching.info - Discussion Board & Information Site » Welcome Newbies » Just saying hi!

Just saying hi!

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Just saying hi! on Fri Mar 16, 2018 11:56 am

losing_touch

Bronze member
Bronze member
I guess I am a newbie, so the proper protocol is to say hello. I see a lot of familiar names here from ajarn. I haven't been active there for years, and I didn't even know it had closed down to be honest. I found this place searching for information about teaching in resorts in Phuket.

If you have never read anything I posted, I guess I should dispense a little information about myself. I have been teaching in Thailand for about 10 years. Prior to that I did a year stint in South Korea. A series of catastrophic events in my life led me to chase some cash in China where I found Beijing to be the most horrific place I have ever had the misfortune of visiting in my entire life. That is saying a lot because I have been to a truckload of destinations. After 6 months there, I threw in the towel and returned to Thailand.

Having had four waivers already, I didn't fancy trusting our friends at Krusapa to issue me another waiver. Although, I am fairly confident I could have gotten one. I remembered a time when Thailand meant palm trees and beaches to me so many years ago. After the pollution of Beijing, I decided 9 years in Bangkok was enough for me. I set my sites on Phuket.